If you schedule a custom message to be sent to your clients in the future but you change your mind or you want to edit it, you can delete the message and prevent it from being sent, and then create a new custom message.

In order to delete an upcoming message:

  1. Select Marketing from the left sidebar:
  2. Select Message blasts.
  3. Select the Upcoming tab:
  4. Find the message you want to delete on the list below.
  5. Click the Delete button:
  6. Click Delete on the pop-up window that appears: