With a large number of clients in your client base, it may happen that some records are duplicated. In order to keep your stats and reports reliable and make sure your clients always receive the communication you send to them, you can merge duplicate records. It is recommended to merge client records, rather than delete them, so that you don't lose valuable client details.

In order to merge client records:

  1. Click Clients in the left sidebar.
  2. Click More:
  3. Click Merge clients.
  4. Find the clients you'd like to merge and select the boxes next to their records:
  5. Click Merge.
  6. For each field in the client record, select the information you'd like to keep by selecting the checkbox next to it:

    Tip: Payment history, past appointments, and future appointments will automatically be combined on the new card.
  7. All the information from the merged record will be displayed on the right under Merged client card. Verify the information.
  8. Click Merge at the top.
  9. Confirm merge by clicking Merge clients.